Logo

Book Now!

Reviews

2/5/10Truly unique location for  our honeymoon. We had the Reef Room for 4 nights and it was so beautiful, private and romantic. Everything the brochure and travel agent said it would be and then more. We will be recommending this place to everyone of our friends. And we plan to return for our anniverary as it is truly a magical experience being here. The property is world class.

Lisa and Jason Clarke.

Toorak.Melbourne. Australia

7/10/09As a food writer I came to the Sanctuary to take time out and relax. This is pure luxury in an incredible setting. I hope no one ever discovers its here and I will always be able to return to this well kept secret. It is like staying at the Ritz in the oldest rainforest in the world.Truly world class.Jenny Jordan - Australia
30/9/08Greetings. May be in your nick of the woods again.Charlie & Lillian Feld - United States of America
20/4/08

As ex West Oz and now Cairn`s residents, we were fortunate to spend a couple of nights in this fantastic open plan residence, overlooking Cape Tribulation. Having made several visits to the Cape, with visiting friends from WA and NZ, this home is as unique and welcoming as anywhere that we have stayed in anywhere. The ultimate luxury in Cape Tribulation.

Flange Irukandji (The Glaskin's) - Australia
7 June 2007The house is marvellous, the view superb, the sounds of the nature: wind, birds, trees a sweet song and the area around beautiful ! The nice and fresh breakfasts on the terrace will remain forever in our memory.
Staying at Cape Tribulation Sanctuary seems to be in paradise!
Adriana Carloni - Italy
9/10/06I've travelled all over the world but this is the most stunning place I have ever stayed. The views from the house are unbelievable as are the walks along the beach and in the rainforest. It is almost impossible to describe and do justice to the grandeur of Cape Tribulation.This heaven on earth !Georgia Salmon - Australia
18/9/06Our trip to Cooktown stopped here when we discovered this amazing place on our way. This place has something of magic.Stephane Jacottet - France
18/9/06Paradise is here - thankyou...I'll be back.Malee Barclay - Australia
18/9/06After researching places to stay and coming across this magnificent house we could not have been happier! Falling to sleep to the sounds of the waves and wind is my idea of a holiday.Natalie Simon & Aidan Mullally - Australia
18/9/06It was such a happy accident to end up here in your stunning accommodation - unique, lovely, spectacular, with an atmosphere all its own.Scott, Wendy & Ryan Bannerot - United States of America

Reviews and Awards

The property is visited by hundreds of Australians and international tourists every year who are overwhelmed by their experience in the Daintree. Australian and Hollywood stars also come here for the luxury and privacy.

Beautifully appointed, romantic and private.

 

© Copyright 2010, Cape Tribulation Sanctuary, All Rights Reserved